Services

Thanks to your donations...

Six food counters

The Garde-Manger ahas more than 636 registered households that benefit from the 6 food counters of the Garde-Manger des Pays-d'En-Haut, for the 10 different municipalities, where more than 6,500 different items are redistributed each year. These counters are held in St-Sauveur (Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs, Piedmont), Morin-Heights, Saint-Adolphe-d'Howard, Wentworth-Nord (Laurel, Lac-des-Seize-Îles), Sainte-Adèle and Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson (Estérel).


Collective kitchens: Educational component

COOKING WITH FRIENDS to eat better. The GMPDH's collective kitchens are carried out as follows: for a sum of $15, the participants choose 5 recipes according to the week's specials. They learn how to manage a budget while developing healthy eating habits. At the end of the day, they leave with five different meals: a red meat meal, a poultry meal, a fish meal, a vegetarian meal and a fifth meal, depending on the donations from Moissons Laurentides. All meals are accompanied by vegetables, legumes, salad and dessert.


Christmas Grocery Voucher

Each year, hundreds of families receive a Christmas grocery voucher. To determine their eligibility, beneficiaries must complete a financial assessment in November, which will take into consideration income, expenses and number of persons in the household.


Secondary mission of the GMPDH : The clothing counter

The clothing counter "LA FOUILLERIE" is located in the same building as the Saint-Eugène church: at 148 Watchorn Street in Morin-Heights, 450-644-0087 and at 28 Bennett Street in Morin-Heights. All profits are donated to the Garde-Manger, which also provides clothing assistance to people in need by selling clothing and small items at a lower cost.

Services

Grâce à vos dons...

Six comptoirs alimentaires

Le Garde-Manger a plus de 636 ménages d’inscrits qui, bénéficient des 6 comptoirs alimentaires du Garde-Manger des Pays-d’En-Haut, pour les 10 municipalités différentes, où sont redistribué plus de 6 500 items différents chaque année. Ces comptoirs sont tenus à St-Sauveur (Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs, Piedmont), Morin-Heights, Saint-Adolphe-d’Howard, Wentworth-Nord (Laurel, Lac-des-Seize-Îles), Sainte-Adèle et Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson (l’Estérel).

Cuisines collectives : Volet éducatif

CUISINER ENTRE AMIS pour mieux manger. Les cuisines collectives du GMPDH se réalisent comme suit : pour une sommes de 15$, les participants font le choix de 5 recettes selon les spéciaux de la semaine. Ils apprennent ainsi, la gestion d’un budget tout en développent de saines habitudes alimentaires. Ils repartent en fin de journée, avec cinq repas variés dont : un repas viande rouge, un de volaille, un de poisson, un plat végétarien et un cinquième, selon les dons de Moissons Laurentides. Tout les repas sont accompagnés de légumes, légumineuses, salade et un dessert.

Bons d'épicerie de Noël

Chaque année, des centaines de familles reçoivent un bon d’épicerie pour Noël. Les bénéficiaires doivent remplir une évaluation financière en novembre, qui prendra en considération les revenus, les dépenses et le nombre de personnes par foyer, afin de connaître leur admissibilité.

Mission secondaire du GMPDH : Le comptoir vestimentaire

Le comptoir vestimentaire « LA FOUILLERIE » est situé dans le même bâtiment que l’église Saint-Eugène : au 148, rue Watchorn à Morin-Heights, 450-644-0087 et au 28, rue Bennett à Morin-Heights. Tous les profits sont remis au Garde-Manger, qui voit aussi à l’aide vestimentaire des personnes dans le besoin, par la vente de vêtements et de menus articles à moindre coût.